Unpublished Microsoft Interviewing Tips

Posted on July 18, 2007. Filed under: HowTo, Microsoft, Misc, Opinions, Tips and Tricks |

Chris Sells, one of my favorite Microsoftie, puts out 6 bulleted list of unpublished tips on getting interviewed at Microsoft. Here are those at a glimpse,

  • Your interviewer cares most about 1) how you think and 2) what you feel, so be vocal about both.
  • Don’t be afraid to ask clarifying questions.
  • Let the interviewer know how you feel about the job.
  • Answer questions from your own experiences.
  • You have to like us, too.
  • Don’t talk about money during the interview.

You can read the details of these bullet points from here. You can also read his “Published Microsoft Interviewing Tips” from here

tags: , , , , ,

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

One Response to “Unpublished Microsoft Interviewing Tips”

RSS Feed for WinDev – Everything Windows Development Comments RSS Feed

Hi. I’ve made a serious debt and I really need to do something about that. I think I should apply for a new credit card now, when my credit rating is so bad but I do not see any other way out except killing off my credit card debt with a new credit card. I believe it is possible to do if I pay all my bills duly in full.

credit cards and badcredit

mc216d


Where's The Comment Form?

  • July 2007
    M T W T F S S
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Del.icio.us

  • Subscribe

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

    Subscribe in Rojo

    Add WinDev to Newsburst from CNET News.com

    Add to My AOL

    Add to netvibes

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsAlloy

    Add WinDev to ODEO

    Subscribe in podnova

    Add to Pageflakes

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...